Jesper Munk – Darling Colour EP

5,00 12,00 

5 track CD EP – Limited 400 copies, hand printed sleeves.

Track listing
1. In Anger
2. Old Love
3. Fishing Hook
4. Bad Magic
5. Why Worry

Painting taken from a live performance by ©DASGEGENTEIL
Cover art by Madeleine White, Jesper Munk and Robbie Moore
Drums on Old Love by Andi Haberl
Recorded and Mixed at Impression Recordings, Berlin by Sam Vine and Robbie Moore
Mastered by Rupert Clerveaux



Darling Colour, with its origins in a collection of bedroom recordings, sees Jesper Munk returning to the casual immediacy of his roots as a busker and frequenter of Kneiper jam sessions.

Simpler, spontaneous and off the cuff arrangements echo the accessibility of his earlier works, but now find themselves married with the songwriting maturity and taste for experimentation of more recent material. Featuring five new songs that span the full range of Jesper’s stylistic diversity, fans will find familiarity in tour favourite Why Worry, rabid intensity in the punk-infused Fishing Hook and 1950’s inspired nostalgia in Bad Magic.

An exercise in independence from start to finish, the artwork for each of the limited (tour only) 400 copies is both designed and crafted by the man himself. The perfect companion to his intimate 2019 solo tour.

Text: Sam Vine

**We have a very limited stock here – a handful will also be available at Jesper’s live shows.**


Additional information

Weight 0.15 kg
Dimensions 36 × 36 × 2 cm

CD + Download – 12€, Mp3 Download – 5€